Author Topic: Hero Craft: Which races?  (Read 480 times)

Offline manikus

• Skriptor
  • Administrator
Hero Craft: Which races?
« on: January 12, 2017, 01:49:22 PM »
Here is what I have so far:
PC:
Alien, Human, Meta
NPC:
Amazon, Android, Angel, Atlantean, Cyborg, Dark-Elf, Demon, God, Gorilla, Kryptonian, Martian, Monster, Rannian, Robot, Thanagarian

These are completely DC-centric. What Marvel races should be added? Image? Dark Horse? Other publishers?

Offline Dinonykos

• Dungeon Craft Tester
    • Dinonykos Dungeon Craft
Re: Hero Craft: Which races?
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 01:56:13 PM »
I am not a Marvel expert, but the Asgardians, the Skrulls and the Kree should probably be included...
Find four contributions to the Pre-Generated Character Mini-Module Design Contest on my homepage.
New: THE AMBASSADOR'S LETTER, my contribution to the 7-day-challenge.
DINONYKOS DUNGEON CRAFT DESIGN HOMEPAGE

Offline manikus

• Skriptor
  • Administrator
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2017, 02:51:55 PM »
All three of those will definitely have to be added. :)

Offline Nol Drek

• Dungeon Craft Tester
    • Nol Drek's Web Site
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2017, 12:08:40 AM »
Marvel Races: Inhumans, Shi'ar, Sentinels, Mutants, and Lemurians
Image Races: Viltrumite (for example, Omni-Man) and  Kherubim (from Wildstorm)
Valiant Races: Spider Aliens (from X-O Manowar)

"Into the Drachensgrab Mountains!"

http://www.noldrek.com

Offline manikus

• Skriptor
  • Administrator
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2017, 01:57:06 PM »
These are great, Nol. Upon seeing them, most stirke a chord of memory, except Lemurians. Somebbody to thwart Namor I am sure. ;)

Offline steve_mcdee

• Dungeon Craft Tester
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2017, 02:05:20 PM »
Lemurian = Madagascan?  ???

Offline Nol Drek

• Dungeon Craft Tester
    • Nol Drek's Web Site
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2017, 08:50:10 PM »