Author Topic: Fds class  (Read 3171 times)

Offline Paul R. Stevens

  • Dungeon Craft Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2235
Re: Fds class
« Reply #120 on: March 06, 2017, 08:05:12 PM »
Certainly not...

You are missing three punctuation marks.

-tgt = $IndexOf($CharacterContext());

You don't say what hook contains this script but Manikus
seemed to think it was "StartCombatRound".  If not,
ignore the rest of this post.

And, although that might fix your syntax, I suspect
the semantics might be a bit wrong, too.  It looks as
if you mean the result of that statement to be some sort
of 'target' (you called it tgt).  But, at the start of combat,
there is no 'target'.  There is only the combatant entering
the next combat round.  Perhaps that is simply a misleading
variable name.  There is no rule against obfuscation.

Offline ArmorNox (Funky Dynamite)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: Fds class
« Reply #121 on: March 19, 2017, 02:29:54 AM »
Sorry.  Life sucks.
okay, i'm taking stabs in the dark with this kind of code.  So...what do I do to make it functional?
"Where does he get those -wonderful- toys?!"
"Why, I sell my soul, of course...."

Offline Paul R. Stevens

  • Dungeon Craft Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2235
Re: Fds class
« Reply #122 on: March 19, 2017, 08:24:50 AM »
I was pointing out a syntax error in your note.
'Functional' is pretty much the domain of Manikus.

Offline manikus

  • Skriptor
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9835
Re: Fds class
« Reply #123 on: March 20, 2017, 12:23:39 PM »
The first thing to do is to use the Script Editor to check for and correct all syntax and context errors. :)