Author Topic: FRUA: Neverwinter Nights Offline Questions  (Read 3253 times)

Offline Draugr

FRUA: Neverwinter Nights Offline Questions
« on: May 27, 2013, 10:12:02 AM »
Hi everyone.

I've been a silent member on the UA mailing list from pretty much the early days. I used to play FRUA a lot back in the day and have fired it up over the years every so often. Last night I saw mention of the AOL NWN game recreated in FRUA and I dug out DOSbox, and got to work. I'm not very experienced with UASHELL, but I believe I have the basics down. Anyhow, I've noticed a few things that might be A) Just the way it is, B) a bug, or C) Something happening because I didn't complete or run the UASHELL program properly. I'm hoping someone might be able to answer these questions. :)

OK, at the main screen where you can select an adventure, the gold frames don't go all the way to the bottom of the screen. Where you can choose the many options such as Play a Game, Select a Design, Quit Game ,etc... Is this normal?

Next, when making my characters, the part where you name your character is blank/empty where it asks you to enter a name. I guessed and just typed blindly and then saw that the name I typed was taken by the game properly. Is this normal?

I ram UASHELL and it said I successfully applied the hacks to the module. Everything else so far looks good.

I'm probably missing a step, or this is how it is supposed to look due to limitations of the programs. If anyone can answer my questions and let me know if I did something wrong, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,
John

PS: Since its been many years, let me ask this. Is there a way to make stand alone modules without the need of the entire FRUA being launched first? I'm thinking no, but wanted to ask to be sure. :)

Offline Milos Gulan

Re: FRUA: Neverwinter Nights Offline Questions
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2013, 11:00:09 AM »