Author Topic: Belt +3 and Rings and Cloaks of Protection  (Read 662 times)

Offline PetrusOctavianus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
Belt +3 and Rings and Cloaks of Protection
« on: November 17, 2012, 10:44:01 AM »
Does the Belt +3 have any effect at all?

If using a Ring or Cloak of Protection with magical armour, and thus getting no AC bonus, do you still get the bonuses to saving throws?

Offline Ray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 311
Re: Belt +3 and Rings and Cloaks of Protection
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2012, 11:42:27 AM »

I remember a FAQ that was available years and years ago--It has to be around somewhere still, these days--that said the Belt +3 had no effect at all. 

I'm not sure how FRUA handles rings and cloaks with magic armor, but I'm pretty sure that they just stop working completely.


Offline bravedogbfg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 212
Re: Belt +3 and Rings and Cloaks of Protection
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2012, 02:22:19 PM »
I don't know how FRUA does it, but IIRC the rule was that you still got the bonus to saving throws, even though not to AC